Just another WordPress.com site

The Amazing Spider-man Inspired Shoot

It’s almost the release of the movie here in our country so I decided to create a new profile pic and cover for my Facebook account to emphasize that how much of a fan I am of the Amazing Spider-man.

What I did is to visualize the concept and come up with a pose for the concept shoot. I’t more like a semi cosplay shoot. Once I have the concept I searched for the costume of the new Spider-man over the net and check out some of the shots of Andrew Garfield whose playing the role of Peter Parker. Once I’ve seen the preview stills I’ve tried to search some of the clothes that can make me look like the one on the movie. I had to improvise some of the costume like the jacket and the shirt. I’ve tried looking for a costume here in our country but the design really sucks so I have to improvise it on the post production editing later and opted to use my Red Spider-Man T-shirt instead. Once I had the costume ready I had to style my hair to the same hair style Andrew Garfield is sporting so that I could be in Character for the shoot. I’ve set up my tripod and used my DSLR camera to take the shot using the concepts I’ve learned during my photography class. At the start of the shoot , the weather looks great but as time goes by the weather becomes gloomy and had to compensate the shutter speed in order for the shot not to be under exposed. Due to the compensation it’s hard to pose for a long time since I’ve set the camera on timer and I’ve struggling to find the best pose for the concept art.

I’ve realized now that it’s hard to be the photographer and the model at the same time.

But even though it’s hard, I think the end result looks great

Peter Parker in Manhattan

Peter Parker in New  York:

Settings and details of the shoot:

  • Camera Make: Canon
  • Model: Canon 600D 18-55 kit Lens using default 10 second timer
  • Shutter Speed:1/5 second
  • Aperture:F/5.0
  • Focal Length:29 mm
  • ISO Speed:400
  • Date Taken: June 5, 2012 5:32 PM
  • Software:Adobe Photoshop CS3 Windows / Adobe Lightroom 2
  • Model: Roy Reyes
  • Stylist: Roy Reyes
  • Background: Random Manhattan Pictures searched from google

Behind the Scene shots:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. philippines

    nice1;-p clap..clap..clap..

    June 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm

Leave a comment